Uncategorized

Flannel is just alright with me.

Growing up in Alaska, some of my earliest fashion (if you can call it that when you’re 6 years old) memories are of flannel shirts.  The Western-style button-ups with the snaps were a particular favorite, being as I wasn’t as prone to ruin the garment when I tore it from my body forcefully, à la The Incredible Hulk.  Of course, that practice was rather frowned upon by my mother–she preferred the normal Bruce Banner over the Hulk-y version.

Now living in the Seattle area, I still love a good, soft, flannel shirt, properly styled, with good jeans or khakis.  It’s Autumn out there, after all.  Why not be warm and well-dressed?

That is all.  Be good to each other out there.

Standard

One thought on “Flannel is just alright with me.

  1. Wifey says:

    I like this little blurb. And, I like you. (I know I am not supposed to start a sentence with “and” but, I did.)

Leave a Reply

